top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturea2mason722

Old Music Mentality

I used to think I could Rap like somebody I wasn't. I also used to act like that person I thought that I was. That person was disrespectful, scared, succumbed to addictions, and was somewhat evil, although part of the reason of this post is to show what I always knew I wanted was there on the cusp of my mind, even if I was not representing that with my thoughts and actions. Basically, I was on the dark side trying to get to the light, and I don't appreciate my negative words and outward expression of harming people, etc. that I now know is never, ever the answer. But, it's still good music, and I want to make that and share that with people in my life. It is also probably a good idea to share what we've done wrong, so we can learn from each others mistakes, and hopefully make some really good decisions in the future. (Although spelling out all the things I've done wrong in the past would take many, many blog posts.)

We can solve the world's most difficult problems with a simple breath, pause, and consideration to listen to people who come from different backgrounds and have new, different ideas and conversations.

I hope you enjoy my old songs and remember we can create up out this hate.



First: Look At me Dad








Second: Wolf







Third: Pain Into the Cup








Please let me know what you think, and thanks for taking the time to check these out. Let's all work together to make this world a better place one step at a time. We can do it.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page